Reviews

"So happy to have found Ohio Walk-in Showers. After close to a year of illness and hospitalizations, my siblings and I made the decision to allow my mom to come back to her home from an assisted living center. However, the traditional bathtub was a significant problem. After reviewing the website, reading the reviews, and speaking with Jim on the phone, I was confident that we had found a solution. Having the tub cut into more of a walk in shower was the best thing we could have done for my mom. It is much easier and safer for her to enter the shower. Jim and has son James were very easy to speak with and very respectful. They instructed us on options and prices, which were quite cost effective compared to alternative options. They were very efficient in getting the job done in a timely manner. Our family is very pleased with the results and we would definitely recommend Ohio Walk-in Showers to any family that needs options for their loved ones." – GINA I., Google, February 2019
"Finally, a company that actually delivers with no double talk, no hidden fees, and prices that are far below the competition. Jim and his son James are the best. My husband Ron and I called Ohio Walk in Showers and were scheduled within the week. No long delays and we knew before they even arrived what would be done and how it would be done thanks to their very informative YouTube presentation. The day of the appointment, they arrived right on time and went right to work. I was totally shocked that they were in and out in two hours. Everything was left spotless and they carefully reviewed the process with us and made sure we were informed on our responsibilities for the next 24 hrs. Jim and James are exceptional and it was our pleasure to have them in our home. When they left, we felt like we had new friends. Anyone who knows us are welcome to contact us about Ohio Walk in Showers. We will be recommending them to everyone we know." – VICKI D., Google, Massillon OH, January 2019
"Very happy. I found out about them online and was therefore a hesitant (I prefer recommendations from friends). But after talking to Jim felt pretty confident. On installation day, he and James were totally professional. They patiently worked to help us select our best option and installed it in a way to maximize both functionality and beauty. Highly recommended!" – DAVE D., Google, Massillon OH, January 2019
"We were looking for a simple way to solve a problem getting into the bath tub/shower and we were told about Ohio Walk-In Showers... What a difference that made. the price was affordable, only one day , and no mess. they were very informative and explained every thing to us before they started, and the grab bars were so much help too. I couldn't thank them enough." – WESLEY W., Yelp, January 2019
"Due to my wife's knee surgery and our two story home, we were looking for a way to use our upper story. Jim Z**** recommended a stair lift, walked us through it and explained it very well and allowed us to use the accomodations we alerady had on the second floor. He and his son came in, installed the stair lift and gave us a demonstration on how to use it. He also came out after the surgery to do a follow visit to see how the equipment was handling and how we were doing with it. We were very pleased to see that consideration from the company." – JOSEPH C., Yelp, January 2019
"I been using my walk-in shower for two weeks. It has made a world of difference when getting in and out of the shower. I received compliments from individuals on James Zuber's workmanship, with the installation and his professionalism. If you have a problems getting in and out of the tub Ohio Walk-In Showers is the answer for you and it's affordable!" – LARRY B., Google, December 2018
"I contacted Jim as referral from a family member. Came promptly as scheduled. Excellent work ethic. Finished my tub cut out and installed two safety bars and was finished in 2 hours. Awesome job and VERY reasonable cost. Thanks Jim!" – DONNA W., Google, December 2018
"We are very pleased with the stair lift installed by Ohio Walk-In Showers. My 93 year old mother is extremely nervous with new people or any work being done to or in her house. (Cable TV installation was a big challenge.) During his initial visit, Jim quickly put her at ease with his low key personable manner. He thoroughly explained the product, its easy use and discussed the installation process which reduced her anxiety. The father and son team installation work was professional and thorough. They double checked specs, tested extensively and made sure she knew how to operate it before they left. We got good quality and great value for our money. I would enthusiastically recommend them to family or friends." – TOM S., Yelp, June 2018
"I highly recommend this company - they did a great job ! They were professional and honest they did a great cleanup job afterwards - why pay thousands and thousands of dollars for walk in shower or walk in tub? This was the best solution and we couldn't be happier." – KRIS O., Yelp, March 2018
"My disabled sister is very happy now that she has access to the main level of our home via the Ameriglide Horizon Stairlift. Jim, I couldn't install this without your assistance. Their video and instructions were OK but left out key information. Your help in coaching me was vital to the successful installation!" – DAN, BBB Review, April 2017
"Excellent experience from start to finish. Jim was very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions during the initial phone call. Jim and James arrived on time and finished earlier than they had estimated. They were professional and pleasant. The step-in works great and the grab bars were placed at the perfect heights and angles." – ANITA O., Youngstown, OH, Angie’s List, July 2016
Jim and his son just left my house. They did an excellent job with the tub cut in. I also had him add a few grab bars and an assist bar for the entrance door of the garage. I can't be more pleased with his professionalism and knowledge in this area. I had no idea how many things you need to consider when modifying a bathroom for an elderly parent. He made me feel comfortable with all of my choices and he was hundreds less than the national companies. I'm so glad I found them & fully endorse his company. – JOHN D., Cleveland, Ohio, YelpMarch 2016
"I would highly recommend Ohio Walk In Showers LLC. I live in Hawaii but have a condo in Hartville, OH where my parents live. We needed to change the tub into a walk in before my parents returned from spending the winter with us. The communication was great, Jim having to work with me and my brother, who was the contact person for Ohio. It took maybe 10 days from the time of my first contact and the install. It went great and my parents love it.  Positive experience; would recommend to a friend." – G. H., BBB review, May 2016
"Jim did a great job converting our tub to a walk-in shower. Was really professional doing it and cleaning up. Would recommend the company to anyone that needs one done. Positive experience; would recommend to a friend." – JON M., BBB review, May 2016
"I had shopped around to get a walk in shower/tub for my mother who could no longer step into the tub. I was immediately impressed with Jim Z**** during our initial conversation. He walked me through the whole process in detail. He continued to promptly communicate with me, as required, prior to the job and had me come inspect the job as it progressed. The job was done efficiently and the results were excellent! I knew from my initial conversation with Jim that he takes great pride in his work and you can tell that when seeing the finished product. Jim's a true professional and I highly recommend him if you need his services. Positive experience; would recommend to a friend." – D. M., BBB review, Aug. 2016
"Excellent experience from start to finish. Jim was very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions during the initial phone call. Jim and James arrived on time and finished earlier than they had estimated. They were professional and pleasant. The step-in works great and the grab bars were placed at the perfect heights and angles." – Angie's List review, July 2016
"I contacted Jim a couple of weeks ago by phone -- he asked for pictures of the tub.  Once he received, we talked and traded emails regarding price.  Mom's tub has a liner over it, so we didn't know if the tub was steel or cast iron.  Jim quoted a price based on the tub being cast iron and we set up a day for him to do the work. Jim called in the morning to let us know he was on the way.  They arrived earlier than expected, and got straight to work.  He was great with my elderly Mom, and kept us informed as to progress and asked questions as needed.  It was a tricky install; Mom's bathroom is small, and the liner had to be reinforced so it won't buckle when Mom puts her weight on it.  Jim and James completed the work in about 3-1/2 hours.  They left the bathroom as clean as they found it. This was a great experience from start to finish -- Jim is very personable, and knows how to put customers at ease.  The step-in looks great!  There's a 24-hour wait before Mom can take a shower, but I know it will make bathing a lot easier for her.  Highly recommend." – Angie's List review, May 2015
"Very well. Work done professionally, friendly, professional. Thorough." – Angie's List review, October 2013
"Jim arrived when he said he would. He set up very carefully to make sure that he did not make any trouble for the working area. His work was very professional and thorough. The whole installation only took 3 1/2 hours. I would definitely recommend his work to anyone." – Angie's List review, September 2013
"I was so happy I found this business.  I needed a walk-in shower, but definitely did not want to spend $5000 for a full conversion.  This business was definitely the answer!  Jim was in and out in about 4 hours and did a fantastic job.  This is exactly what I needed!  The conversion was very professionally done and the bathroom was spotless when he left.  Highly recommended!" – SEAN, Akron, Ohio, Yelp, August 2013
"I had my tub converted to a step in shower because I could no longer step over my tub to bathe or shower. The tub to shower conversion uses your existing tub and does not require removal of the tub. If you go to Ohio Walk-In Showers website you can see pictures of what a conversion looks like. The work done by Jim Zuber for me looks as good as the pictures on his site. He also added a grab bar to the side of my tub and one to the wall. I was able to step in to the tub and shower with no difficulty. So far there is no leakage. I could not afford to spend thousands of dollars on a remodel so this was the perfect solution for accommodating my disability. I am very pleased." – Angie's List, January 2013
BBB Accredited business National Aging in Place Council Yelp Angie's List